Casemiro responds to Xavi: "I do not understand football, I could not sign for Barça"

in #football6 years ago
"I do not have Barcelona football, I'm from Madrid," he says.


source

Carlos Henrique Casemiro, Brazilian Real Madrid midfielder, responded to Xavi and his statements about having the DNA of Barça to play or not in the club culé. Speaking to El Larguero, Casemiro said that "everyone understands what they want, if you ask one of Madrid's history what I'm doing in this club, I'm here for four years and it's my fourth Champions League final. want". "As Xavi said, I do not understand football and I could not sign for Barça, I do not have Barcelona football, I'm from Madrid," said Casemiro. In addition, the merengue said Tuesday before the media that his team is not the favorite to win the final of the Champions League and asked respect for his rival, Liverpool. The South American player recalled the knockout round of eighth in which many sectors took for granted that Paris Saint-Germain was going to eliminate Real Madrid. Now, months after that, Casemiro does not want your club to have those same feelings but the other way around. "I was happy after the Paris game, also because of my goal, but for the whole team, they were favorites, they said they were going to happen, that game was very special for us, it bothered us, because in football you have to play and then win Real Madrid is not a favorite, we have to respect Liverpool, of course it bothers us, now they can tell us that we are favorites, but we have to respect our opponents, "he explained.

Sort:  


Hello @spurs1903!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully, you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Welcome to Steemit @spurs1903 :)

Welcome to Steemit spurs1903. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52