Iniesta: I wish to retire in Barcelona

in #football7 years ago

andres-iniesta.jpg

Barcelona captain Andres Iniesta has expressed his desire to retire within the walls of the Camp Nou after reaching the 33rd year of the season and staying one season at the club.

Iniesta took part Monday in the opening of the industrial stadium in the name of "Cruyff Stadium" in his hometown of Barcelona.

"I have always said that I would like to retire in Barcelona, ​​the club I have been in since I was 12 years old," the player said in remarks reported by the Spanish newspaper Mundo Deportivo.

"It is too early to decide my future, because I still have many years to give it at the highest level."

"I'm not worried about renewing my contract, now I'm focusing on rest only, we want to make a great season. There's nothing new about this, but I'm happy in Barcelona and I hope to stay here for a long time," he said. .

"I thank the Johan Cruyff Foundation for being here and laying a legacy of this myth," said Iniesta. "I wish this would happen as if I were a small child."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45