Barcelona complete £135.5m deal for Ousmane Dembele

in #football7 years ago (edited)

Barcelona have completed a deal to sign Borussia Dortmund forward Ousmane Dembele for an initial £96.8m fee.

The 20-year-old France international signed a five-year contract at the Nou Camp alongside the club's president Josep Maria Bartomeu on Monday.

The deal is the second most expensive of all time, eclipsed only by Neymar's recent £200m move to Paris St-Germain.

 Barca said Dembele's contract has a release clause of 400m euros .
Dembele  said: "I'm very happy to be here. It has always been my dream to be at  Barcelona and now I'm here I'm very happy to have achieved my dream. "It is the best club in the world with the best players in the world." 

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65