You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WORLD CUP is over... and now?

in #football6 years ago (edited)

Hi, there!
I want to give you my point of view about the topic, but first of all let me tell you how much I enjoyed reading this. Man, you made this long reading very interesting all the way, also, what I thought this blog was going to be about changed drastically, and I liked it.
My point of view: I definitely agree, but let me add some more... I think that maybe this exaggerated devotion to football and all that you perfectly described above can be a matter of the generation. I mean, the way new football fanatics perceive it is kinda different, it's like they don't care about the teams or the games but they are obsessed with some players that I won't mention... I don't see young people enjoying football, they don't truly appretiate it. Ok, maybe what I'm saying is out of context. Lol!
Greetings!

Sort:  

Hi great to hear from you!

you are right it is a phenomenon of the new generation - I think it is also the generation that got hit hard by the modern changes, for example, the sheer overabundance of offers to choose between. There is also a much stronger group pressure among these people. The latest generation really seems to have identification problems!

Thanks for your feedback! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69