Walter Payton

in #football8 years ago

Today is the birthday of Walter Payton, aka 'Sweetness'. He was born July 25. 1954. He was one of the greatest RB (running back)'s I have seen in my life time! I won't go through his biography, as there are plenty of sites that have already done that ( Walter Payton Biography).


What I can tell you is I watched him play, and he deserved his nickname, "Sweetness". Not only was he the main cog on the 1985 15-1 Chicago Bears SuperBowl Chamionship, he was great in years when Chicago was awful.And that's the true measure of someone, a person who gives their all no matter the circumstances or situations, good or bad . I am glad the "Man of the Year Award" is named for him ("The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award recognizes an NFL player for his excellence on and off the field.")-NLF.

So happy birthday, and thanks for sharing your 'shining light' with us!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83