Whatever The Weather

in #football7 years ago

E1B6252A-2771-4B72-8F7A-5F077B350D73.jpeg

As a coach and head of a football academy, I always look for ways that the children can improve as both players and people.

One of the things I’m really keen on is getting the children used to playing in all weather conditions as long as it’s safe to do so. I think that getting the children playing in cold, wet or even snowy conditions will help their development and mental strength as football is played in all weather conditions.

One of the first things that parents ask me when they are enquiring about joining is :

“What happens if it rains do you go indoors?”

To which I reply:

“As long as it’s safe to play we will always play outside, whatever the weather”

Unfortunately we have had to cancel our sessions so far this week due to the heavy snow that we are experiencing in London. Hopefully we will be back playing very soon as I’m missing training already.

Sort:  

You got a 20.99% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @notdavemate!

You got a 14.95% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @notdavemate!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.50% vote... I was summoned by @notdavemate! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Hopefully we will be back playing very soon as I’m missing training already

I hope so! good work, please keep going sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47