You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Training Session With U9 & U10 Teams

in #football7 years ago

Fitness, speed and agility is a very key part of training for me as the players will need and use all of those attributes during a game. I love ball work but you have to respect all training aspects as it will help the players.

If your working with 16 year olds being fit is very important as they play 11v11, working on recovery runs and general fitness is vital. Speed wise, with and without the ball should alway be worked on in my opinion. Agility and getting the players to move their body in all directions is also key as players need to be able to react and use their body in different ways.

Sort:  

I agree. I would think that fitness is a lot more important when dealing with 14+ years old. I would prefer at lot more ball work when working with U14 and down. I know, in Holland, they try to do at least 5k+ touches pr. player, which is probably why they have so many great technical players.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45