Kick It Out want ban on 'racist' Man U chant about Lukaku penis... & I thought Belgians were well known for their chocolates!

in #football7 years ago (edited)


Romelu-Lukaku-Manchester-United-vs-Everton.jpg

When I read the Sports headlines this morning about racist chants directed to Belgium forward Romelu Lukaku by Manchester United fans, I clicked into the article expecting to read some ground-breaking news. I mean how deep rooted must racism be in the UK if even a striker who is doing the business for his new club can't escape racist abuse from his own fans?

Alas, reading the articles, I couldn’t find any quotes of the chant anyway (always a red flag) but I read there was a video so I went to Youtube to search it out.

It didn't take me long to find it or the offending chant,

Romelu... Lukaku...

He's the Belgium scoring genius

With a 24 inch penis

Scoring all the goals....

Bellend on his toes ...

All sung to the melody of Stone Roses, Made of Stone.

Really?

People are getting pent up about that? We've come a long way if these lame innuendos are as bad as it gets on the terraces. I've yet to meet a black man that gives two fucks about what another man thinks about the size of his manhood or penis envy babble about black men being well-endowed. That's schoolboy banter at best. If anything I felt awkward and embarrassed for those supporters, I’m sure the majority are hoping they don’t have to spend the next 5 years singing about Lukaku’s cock!

On the flip side, I'm sure Lukaku couldn’t care less. He’ll be more concerned with his goal tally and wage packet than chants from 'adoring' fans about the size his tackle.

Kick It Out should focus less on this bullshit and more on the glass ceiling and under-representation of black people in the higher echelons of football and football management. Deal with the real issues first, the nursery rhymes can wait for another day.

Here is the response that I think that chant deserves:

That is all

Sort:  

Lukaku might see the chant as a compliment. Perhaps we are going overboard here to be "politically correct".
Spreading Positivity One Post At A Time

Media adores influencing mountains to out of molehills...

Classic mainstream media tactics here, trying to divert your attention to bullshit, so you won't focus on what's really happening at the moment, the real stories that matter.

Stay focused, stay free and Steem on!

The work of media is just only to gain their trp for the extra viewer they will expand the small things

I am one of the loyal fans of Mancester United :) extraordinary goals from Valencia, Mikhtarian, Lukaku, Martial. perfect @nando-scoop . if you are not busy visit my blog to look around :)

Media loves making mountains out of molehills...

You are right my friend media just expand the small things

They really do,,, I don't think I could ever work in that industry

The headlines should have been about the god awful lyrics and how much poor taste they showed, and how they ruined an awesome song. I doubt the guys offended, the only tackle hes worried about is from defenders trying to break him..

lol, 24 inches, somebody will get hurts no matter how the problem is handled.

I think it's possible he has 24 inches :)) He probably has a lot of admirers to be satisfied

Oh no this 2 foot penis is out to get me!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72