Fantasy football league 2018/19

in #football6 years ago

IMG_4191.PNG

I am curious if there are steemian out there who would like to join a yahoo NFL fantasy league. If enough participants willing to join I will start one.

It's free to join for all and I am willing to give out some free steems for top 3 winners.

Idea is we get a draft going next weekend, 8/25 or 26 and each week results will be posted on my steem blog for players to upvote. Highest score of each week will win the post's 7th day payout of 50% steem. So the more players and upvotes the higher the payouts.

I have been using yahoo for over a decade and love their setup. Not a programmer by trade so trying to make dye with what I have. At the end of each week the results on yahoo will be copied and paste onto my steemit blog so all participants can keep track of their ranking.

Please resteem this post to spread the word out. Comment below if you are interested in joining and post your yahoo email ready to be forwarded an invite. I think minimum 8 people in order for me to start, but we shall see.

IMG_4192.PNG

If you wish to watch me try to grow my crypto wealth please follow me: @mawit07

image.png

Date of post: 8/17/2018

Sort:  

I've attempted to do this myself with 0 replies haha. I'd be down

how have you been? What yahoo email would I use for invite? I am going to continue to spam for the next week and hopefully enough people would join. Thanks.

I have made posts similar to yours except I wanted to start a dynasty league. I've never done fantasy on Yahoo only ESPN and fantrax. I would definitely join your league

If we can get up to 8 I'd suggest going 2qb,3rb,5wr,2te, 1 or 2 flex with a light bench. Ppr. I'm not sure how Yahoo scores but 1st down points are fun 😀

Possible interest from user @enahsgeaux

Worst case maybe we can do a small best ball league on the platform called DRAFT

26th will be the best date for me I ahve live drafts next Friday and Saturday.

Confirmed! Thanks.

Is there a link to join?

Did not see you on the list of managers so wondering if you still want to play fantasy football in league? Link here for sign up. Hurry as I am going to close entry soon. Thanks. https://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/1302582/invitation?key=5a053e0110cfdc01&soc_trk=lnk&ikey=f6f33905d82be0d7

I have joined....sorry I couldnt find the link

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mawit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31