Joshua Kimmich has extended his contract at Bayern Munich until 2025.

in #football3 years ago

Joshua Kimmich has officially signed a new contract that will see him stay at Bayern Munich until 2025. Previously, Kimmich's old contract was set to expire in June 2023.

This contract extension was given after the Bayern Munich management heard Kimmich wanted a salary increase.

This contract extension is also a way for Bayern Munich to keep Kimmich from being seduced by other big European clubs.

On the other hand, Kimmich feels that Bayern Munich is still the right club for him to pursue his dreams in football.

"The most important reason for extending my contract is that I can pursue my passion with pleasure every day here at Bayern. I have a team that can bring me anything, and many of my team-mates have become close friends," said Joshua Kimmich on the official website. club.

"That's the reason I played football for the first time, because football should be fun. The combination we have here is not found anywhere in the world."

Joshua Kimmich joined Bayern Munich from RB Leipzig in the summer of 2015. To date, he has played 264 matches in all competitions with 30 goals and 73 assists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15