War of words between Conte and Mourinho is ON and it's getting real Nasty!

in #football7 years ago (edited)

Opening credits

So this goes all the way back to Chelsea- Manchester United match in October 2016 when United were blown away 4-0 at the Bridge. Mourinho accused Conte of showing disrespect by winding up the crowd after 4 goals. Saying that it is okay to do it when the score is 1-0 or less but when you're winning comfortably it just shows disrespect. To which Conte replied,

"I've been a player too and I know how to behave."

Having never played at the very highest level Mourinho really hates it when someone mentions it and so was the case this time around.



Listen here you little shi...

Watch your football

Both teams again met in March 2017 and with tackles flying all over the pitch, a fiery encounter on the touchline was fully expected. It was a foul on Marcos Alonso which provoked the Chelsea manager and he didn't hold back his anger and they both clashed on the touchline only to be separated by the match officials. Ander Herrera was sent off for a challenge of Hazard and Conte had this to say,

"A tactic to play and go to kick an opponent? It's not football for me".




This...Is...FOUUUULLLLLL

What did Conte get for Christmas?

Bald!

The season had ended with Chelsea as champions and Conte reignited the feud by saying, "We know the difficulty of the next season and for sure we want to avoid the Mourinho season with Chelsea. Two years ago the team ended the league in 10th place and we want to try to avoid this." Taking a dig at Mourinho who was sacked by Chelsea midseason following a disastrous title defense when they were just a point above relegation. These comments were later put to the United manager who responded very wittily. He said,

"I could answer in many different ways, but I'm not going to lose my hair to speak about Antonio Conte."

Taking a dig at Conte's receding hair line and his hair transplant.




Conte before and after hair transplant

Then came the "Clown" comments

"Because I don't behave as a clown on the touchline, it means that I lost my passion, I prefer to behave the way I am doing it, much more mature, better for my team and myself, I don't think you have to behave like a crazy guy on the touchline to have that passion." These were the comments aimed at Klopp and primarily Conte for their celebrations on the touchline, which didn't really go down well with Conte.




Klopp and Conte with their game face on

Conte was then asked about Mourinho's comments and he had this to say.
"I think he has to see himself in the past - maybe he was speaking about himself in the past. Maybe, sometimes, I think that someone forgets what's said in the past, which is his behaviour," he said.

"Sometimes I think there is, I don't know the name, but demenza senile... when you forget what you do in the past."

The war of words take a nasty turn

Mourinho was not happy with Conte's comments (he rarely is nowadays) and launched a scathing attack on Conte by bringing in the match-fixing scandal of which Conte was charged with 10-month suspension. He was later cleared of any wrongdoing by the court.
He said:

"What never happened to me - and will never happen - is to be suspended for match-fixing. That never happened to me and will never happen."




Mourinho saying something offensive in a sarcastic way. Classic Mourinho!

All hell breaks loose

What seemed like a usual feud among two managers has seemingly taken shape of a serious tension. Conte did not like what Mourinho said about his past and turned up the attack mode to the fullest, saying, I consider him a little man, I consider him a man with a very low profile. When there are these types of comments, before (making them) you have to know very well the truth. Before you make this type of comment, before to hurt another person, you must pay great attention. You show you are a little man. I know him very well in the past. In the past he was a little man in many circumstances, is a little man in the present and for sure he will be a little man in the future."
Talking about the game against United, Conte had this to say.

Me and him face to face. I'm ready. I don't know if he's ready.

These two top-level managers respected immensely in their field fight like two kids fighting over candy. Love it!

More of these please!!




Sort:  

Good information about sport love it

you can check my profile give comment & upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57