Yet Another "To Do" list..

in #football7 years ago

I'm a great believer in the power of the "To Do" list.

My experience over the years has shown that the chances of me getting something done are significantly increased if I have written it in black and white.

I think of it as a commitment made to myself, therefore, when other distractions come along, I steadfastly remain true to that first commitment.

So, what better way to prepare for the new season than to dust off the annual new season preparation list.

1.Fixture List Announced - Check what's the first game of the season, when are we playing Spurs, what's the end of season run in looking like.

2.Players return for training - Have all the key players returned from their holidays? How do you pronounce the name of the superstar youth team player promoted to the first team?

3.Who have we signed / sold - ok, in years past, we had to contend with "player x return from long term injury is like a new signing" or make do with a "Sanogo" quality signing.

4.Trip to Underhill - First opportunity to see the new look team in the new look kit (I don't do overpriced kit's changed for no reason what so ever), how will the new signings (if any) fit in? How good is this new wonder kid?

5.Predictions - Make bold predictions about how this year we're definitely going to win the league - plot a route to the title for your more sceptical mates.

6.Fantasy Football - Enter your fantasy football team - https://fantasy.premierleague.com/

7.The Big Kick-off - The emotional rollercoaster begins, why are we playing on a Friday night?

8.Refresh News Feeds - He can't leave will he? He's already kissed the badge? No, not them again. Why can't they raid another clubs star player and leave us alone.

So, from the above you'll note that next on my to do list is putting together my fantasy football team. So the commitment I'm making to myself is to get this task completed over the coming weekend. I will keep you abreast of my progress and will provide you with a sneak preview of my well balanced winning squad.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing and following...upvoted and followed back

Thanks @mhel - much appreciated.

hello, I live in myanmar, I like it and upvoted

Excellent thanks - glad you enjoyed the post.

Thanks for sharing! I make a lot of lists too x3

another like minded person - will drop by your blog and check out your lists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67