Football,The FIFA World Cup 2018

in football •  last year 

facts about the 2018 FIFA World Cup

2 December, 2010 Russia, for the first time in its history, was granted the right to host the FIFA World Cup. The finals of the tournament will be held from June 14 to July 15, 2018.
32 teams will take part in the competition. Russia and 13 national teams would represent European zone (Russia was automatically qualified for the Championship as the host country), five national teams from African zone, and ten from Asia and South America, and three from North American zone. Another two tournament tickets will be decided in play-offs.
The FIFA Cup matches will be held in 11 cities:
Moscow (this city will host the finals of the cup)
Saint Petersburg
Nizhny Novgorod

Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!