Betting adventures - Start of a new blog series - #1

in #football7 years ago

Hey guys!

I'm starting a new betting blog series where I'll be betting on football matches weekly. I'm not saying I'm the best person to give betting tips but I'd say my knowledge is above average so I won't be betting blindly.

Today's games:

  1. West Ham vs Crystal Palace
    Both Premier League teams are sitting in the midtable positions and are looking to secure their Premier League position for the next season. Both teams have a very fluky defence - West Ham has coneded 42 goals and Palace has conceded 37 goals this season, but luckily enough both teams have talent in their attack which has kept both sides outside of the relegation zone. Palace's offence is mainly depending of Wilfried Zaha's contribution while West Ham's attack consists of Arnautovic, Carroll, Lanzini. For West Ham unfortunately all 3 players are supposedly ruled out of the game due t injuries. For West Ham also Fonte, Reid and Masuaku are out of the game so Palace has an improved chance to score more goals. I think that it is going to be a high scoring game with Palace scoring at least two so I'm betting on that.

wilfried-zaha.jpg

4 EUR - Palace to score over 1.5(2.45)

  1. 2nd game to bet on today for me has to be the Coppa Italia game Atalanta vs Juventus. I didn't choose to bet on Swa-Ars and Hud-Liv games because these big side vs low table teams have turned out to be the hardest to bet in the PL so I'll skip this time. I checked the odds for Atalanta vs Juve and thought that this is too good to turn down as Juve has a 2.38 coefficient. Juventus is going into this game having won 11 games in their last 12 fixtures. They have arguably the best defence in the europe and Allegri knows how to win Coppa Italias. This is a safe bet for me.

dybala-3.jpg

6 EUR - Juventus to win(2.38)

That's it for today's games, let's hope that luck is with us and if you like the content be sure to follow and interact with me. I think it is better to interact with people than just ask for follows so feel free to comment :) Peace.

IW

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit invertedwinger!
Great to see more sports bettors joing the platform, I like your posting style!

If you have any questions about the platform feel free to ask or check my getting started post

Hi!

Yeah, I like football and will be posting football related posts as much as I can! Thanks for the positive feedback.

I'd like to ask how to build or create a bigger following. Is it just posting football related stuff and hoping that people will visit and give a chance to my articles/blogs or is there more to it. I'd really like to build a following which would discuss football with me and just engage more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63