SOCCER GAME: WHEN THE LOVE BEGINS

in #football6 years ago (edited)


Source

Last posted I share you about my first World Cup experience in 1990. Those moments were really sticky on my brain until now. Then, from those WC I start always thinking about the soccer game. I played it anytime, even alone in my garage after school where most of my friends still took a nap or doing something else. If I had no ball, I'd use ping Pong ball, tennis ball or even a marble. As long as I can kick, it was enough. At that time I was in my second grade elementary school. The great fact I can share you here is there are many people in Indonesia love about this game. After those WC, Italian Serie A is very famous in Indonesia.


source

The players in the picture above where the series A icon. Both Diego Maradona and Ruud Gullit were in their prime. Maradona was shining the world with his outstanding performance in WC 1986 in Mexico. Even though he failed to win back to back titles, he was identified as THE GOD of SOCCER. Ruud Gullit had just won the European Cup title with his country, Holland in 1988. His performance was the pioneer of the eccentric style on soccer game. The way he plays soccer was identified as the sexy soccer game with attacking philosophy. Even though he failed to go further to the next round in WC 1990 Italy, he is the footballer that always remarkable to be discussed.


source

Lothar Matthaus is another player that I love the most. He was Inter Milan player when his country, German won the WC 1990. Matthaus was the captain and known as one of the greatest play maker in the soccer game. His solo run goal againts Yugoslavia is totally awesome. In fact, the players that I display here was really brought a lot of joy to the people who love the soccer game. The game that teach us how to share happiness with our friend. The game that play by true gentlemen. The game that become the most lovable sport in the world.

with Love,

Mister808

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by imamfadli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50