Fantasy Premier League: the state of the team... Not good.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #football8 years ago

Some people worry about the price of Steem.... I worry about my Fantasy Football Team value!

It's been a while without any article about my Fantasy Premier League team, and to be honest, that's understandable: i'm not doing that well, this year proves more challenging than any other! I still have not cracked the code about the best performers and also, I have not listened to my own advices about the safest way to progress and make gains.

I have right now 386 points, a miser! It means an average of 42 points each fixture! Which is far from the 50 points I had set as my goal to reach the 1800 points which is usually my lower goal every year.

                   

The analysis

                     

As you can see below, it's been quite a bumpy ride during the last fixtures. Immediately after scoring above 50 points, I am back below the 40 points for 2 rounds. Depressing. But you'll see that the red stacked bar counts the "points on the bench" and this is where it hurts the most: these are points from players in my team who played, scored, did assist, but didn't make me any points because I didn't put them on the list.

                                    

Now, when it comes to the team value, I'm increasing. That's the easiest part of the job, to be frank: buying player, selling player and see the overall value climb. The biggest hike is between gameweek 5 and 6 because I used my Wildcard to sell more than the 1 free transfer usually available. That explains that sudden increase.

                                       

What now?

Today is game day. I didn't do any transfer this week, because I stuck to my motto which is: if I have no unfit player, i shouldn't transfer anyone. Meaning also i will have two free transfers for next week.

  • I really hope Walcott will be fully fit to play against Sunderland, which should prove a piece of cake for Arsenal. 
  • If he doesn't play, my Captain will be Ibrahimovic. It's his last chance to prove himself, because it's been a few games without goals for him and I don't have the patience of Mourinho!
  • I have a few players who will play against each other: Costa/Azpilicueta-Austin, or Boruc-Gibson... I hope that their individual performances will be sufficient to negate that disadvantage.
  • Last, I have less than one hour and still not sure: should I select Leroy Fer or Capoue? Fer didn't play at all last match and that freaks me out a bit. At least, Capoue will play. And if Walcott does not, Fer is going to replace him automatically. We'll see.

       

Sort:  

OK, so eventually Walcott did not play against Sunderland. Let's hope that my vice-captain Ibrahimovic: 1) will play 2) will score a hat-trick :P

manchester united - burnley: 0-0 ! :-/ Zlatan is not what he used to be. I'll take Aguero.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68