FANTASY PREMIER LEAGUE - Fixture #2.2 - The Recap !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #football7 years ago

Now that Manchestery City and Everton have finished their game, the second EPL's fixture is over! Let's close the recap once and for all and see the results of the leagues! 

Manchester City-Everton 1:1 

Pep Guardiola's team was quite jittery for its first game of the season at home! As usual in big games, Sergio Aguero has remained silent in front of the goal and everything depended on a volley by Raheem Sterling to salvage a point.

 

Once again, Rooney has scored and once again it's Calvert-Lewin who has provided the assist! As much as the Rooney-surrection is under way, the help of his fellow attacker should not be underestimated. Second assist for the 5.0m striker, who may be the joker you are looking for to fill the gaps in your attacks without ruining yourself! 

If I had not already Mounié, Calvert-Lewin is sure the guy I would select in my team! 

The leagues 

Steem Fantasy Premier League 

As was expected (by myself at least), my nº1 position did not last long in  @acidyo's league. 

With a meagre 41 points total int he second game (and minus 4 points for a double transfer), I fell beyond the Top 10!

It was the week of the hawks! @hawkeye86 's team The Winners has grabbed the Top spot (without a single transfer) : 

While @ola-haukland has the team with the most points of the week: 77!

                         

As for my own league.. 

STEEMIT FANTASY LEAGUE 

I suffered a logical fall from grace as well, albeit a bit less drastic! 

Congratulations to Jernej Leskovar's ARMADA 's team for claiming top dog status! 

Congratulations to @patcole02 for the most points scored in that gameweek: 68!

Gameweek 3 starts on Saturday 26! Hurry up! You have five days to reshape (or not) your teams! 

[Photo credits: https://www.theguardian.com and https://fantasy.premierleague.com ]
Sort:  

Thank you for sharing with us! I hope you enjoy the upvote!

Thanks for it :) Which is your team?

I have used my wildcard. It's early but my team needs an overhaul!!

I'm tempted to do the same already :-/ But maybe take a look at Free Hit, its a new option

I should probably have read all the rules first! Still, Free Hit is a temporary fix by the look of things. My team needs a permanent overhaul!

Yes, it's a new thingy, never heard of it before this season

Now I am close to you. Will try to beat you in next week. LOL

XD Good luck!

Come on Arfa Steem FC xD

Hegazi and Zanka values are going to increase! Hang on to them. I would not do any change to your team.

Yes, thank you. I'm waiting for them. But I do something wrong at first week ..

Dang! I guess it's too late to join either of these leagues? The league I have been in the last few years has fallen away, so I was just left with picking a team and competing against the whole world.

OK, I went to your original post and found the code to the league. I sure hope you don't mind, but I went ahead and joined. I'll start with a points deficit, but I'm fine with that. I just like the competing part. :)

of course, it's never too late! Welcome! Your team is "Wassup", right? Points deficits maybe, but if you play your cards right, you never know! From my own experience, the only way to really mess up is to abandon the team and never do any change.

Yup, that's me. Don't worry, I'll be all in for the season.

I was going to ask acidyo if I can get in his league as well, but it looks like he had a pretty hard cutoff before the start of week 2. I'll check with him to make sure.

The more the merrier! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76