You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017 NFL Conference Championships Preview and Free-For-All Contest

in #football7 years ago

I have been waiting all week for this! Yes punts!!!! Thank you so much for doing this. Here are my highly scientific picks.

  1. Rodgers rush yards 15
  2. Freeman rush yards 87
  3. Steelers rush attempts 40
  4. Pats 1st downs 16
  5. Punts 19!
Sort:  

I don't want to talk you out of anything, but those punts seem high, based on the offenses in these games. But I'm glad you're excited about it! Which teams do you think will make it to the Super Bowl?

I know that number is actually pretty ridiculously high. I'm planning on spending all day Sunday in a bar watching both games. Being the crazy guy cheering for every punt is appealing to me. I'm kind of a dork. Plus I know no one will go over me. If I were strategic I'd just wait for a bunch of people to come in and then go one over the highest guess but I'd feel dirty doing that lol. My heart wants Pittsburgh and Green Bay. My head says New England but still Green Bay. Rodgers has been on fire. Techmo bowlesque.

I think either a Packers-Patriots or Packers-Steelers match-up would be a great Super Bowl. I'm not sold on Atlanta and I've never really been a fan. They just seem boring to me.

I think we'll likely see Patriots vs. Packers in he SB. And I think Rodgers can pull it all off. I hope I'm right about New England, because I'm Patriots-heavy in the Fantasy Challenge!

Lol steelers vs packers would be great for me in fantasy. Good luck to you sir!

The season average for all 4 teams combined is 15.25 I believe. Assuming what's at stake gives defenses a little boost in this round, 19 may be close.

That's way more scientific than I was thinking. Thank you for providing some statistics to make me feel slightly less ridiculous. Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87