sports analysis :coutinho to football club Barcelona and massage to liverpool club and it's supporters ( soccer)

in #football6 years ago

Transfer
'I WILL PLAY ANYWHERE' - COUTINHO JUST HAPPY TO BE AT BARCA WITH MESSI, SUAREZ & INIESTA

The Brazilian met the fans and the media on Monday following his €160m move and is keen to get going at a club he described as "the best in the world"
Philippe Coutinho is a happy man. Left frustrated as his prospective move to Barcelona from Liverpool failed to materialise in the summer, the Brazilian finally completed his transfer to Camp Nou on Saturday. And he made all the right noises at his official presentation on Monday.

Not so long ago, it was Neymar trying to persuade his international team-mate to join him at the Catalan club, and although the two men will not be colleagues at Camp Nou after the former Santos forward left for Paris Saint-Germain in August, it is that transfer that ultimately led to this one.

When Neymar departed in a world record €222 million move, Barca immediately set their sights on Ousmane Dembele and Coutinho. The French forward arrived in the summer for an initial €105m, Coutinho on Saturday in a €160m package.

count.jpg
The Brazilian was picked up at the airport by a close friend, former Liverpool team-mate Luis Suarez, and watched on television as Barcelona beat Levante 3-0 in La Liga on Sunday afternoon.

Coutinho quote

Monday was dubbed 'Coutinho Day' by the Blaugrana and it started early, with a thorough two-part medical examination starting at 7:30am, a transfer to Camp Nou at midday, the signing of his contract half an hour later, followed by a photoshoot on the pitch, his unveiling in front of the fans and finally a meeting with the press.

The 25-year-old will be out for around 20 days with a thigh problem and although he was pictured with his new Barca shirt on Monday, there was still no number.

Mischievously asked by a journalist if he would like to wear the number 10 at his new club, he replied, in reference to Lionel Messi: "There's only one number 10 in Barcelona. He’s the best player in the world, the ultimate number 10." Barca later revealed the Brazilian will wear the number 14 made famous by Johan Cruyff.

Coutinho will be the 33rd Brazilian to play for Barca and arrives in a deal that eventually be worth €160m, making him the most costly player in the history of the Catalan club and the third-most expensive of all time. He signs for this season and five more, while his release clause is set at €400m.

Philippe Coutinho Barcelona presentation

Coutinho Barcelona presentation

One of the talking points surrounding his signing has concerned his role on the pitch, with some saying he will operate as a forward and others seeing him as a long-term replacement for Andres Iniesta in midfield.

"Iniesta is a genius and it is a great honour to be able to spend time with him and learn from him," the Brazilian said. And he added: "I don't mind which position I play - that's up to the coach."

Coutinho revealed that he had spoken to Neymar after the transer was completed. "He congratulated me," the 25-year-old said. And he also said that Suarez had played a key part in his decision. "He didn't stop writing to me," he told the media. "He sent me so many messages and he helped me find a house."

Barcelona is now Coutinho's new home and it is a familiar one as he had a spell on loan with Espanyol earlier on in his career. However, there is no doubt where his allegiance lies now as he described the Blaugrana as "the greatest club in the world".

The idea is that he will help to make the team even greater on the pitch (although he will not be able to play in the Champions League this season) too. And he is clearly excited to be here. he also send Liverpoolfc heartfelt massage.
Barcelona star pens emotional message to Liverpool fans,
Coutinho joined Liverpool five years ago from Inter Milan for just £8million and it was at Anfield where he established himself as one of the world's best attacking midfielders.

He is now the second most expensive footballer of all time after making his "dream" move to the Nou Camp.

Liverpool supporters have been licking their wounds over the past few days trying to come to terms with the Brazil international leaving Anfield.

And some fans have expressed anger at Coutinho leaving halfway through the season.

But the 25-year-old has attempted to explain how much he owes Liverpool for being able to put him where he is today. “Since the moment I arrived in Liverpool, me and my family have been made to feel so welcome and have made so many friends,” said Coutinho, in a message posted on his Instagram.

“On the pitch and off the pitch, we have experienced the beauty of this club and its fans. In turn, I hope I have delivered memories and moments that have brought happiness to the Liverpool supporters.

“Moving to Liverpool, I knew the club’s greatness and history but what I did learn during my time was the unique heart and soul of the place. It has its own personality and character.

“I leave Liverpool because Barcelona is a dream for me. Liverpool was a dream that I was fortunate enough to realise and I have given five years of my life to it.A career on the pitch only lasts for so long and to play for Barcelona as well as Liverpool is something I want to experience and enjoy while I am blessed enough to be able to do so.

“I hope the supporters understand that choosing to experience something new is not about diminishing their importance to me or the club’s importance. Nothing will ever diminish that in my heart.

“I wish Jürgen and the team nothing but joy and success for the rest of this season and beyond. This is an amazing team and they are getting better and better all the time.“To all the amazing club staff who have been part of my life in Liverpool – I will miss you.

“To the owners, whom have tried so hard to bring success, and to the football recruitment staff for showing faith in me to bring me here and rewarding me during that journey, and to my incredible team-mates, past and present, who have helped me grow and improve as a player and a person, I would like to say thank you to you all. Anything I have achieved here would not have been possible without you.”

“And finally, to the most important people of Liverpool - the Liverpool supporters. I can never thank you enough for what you have given me during this time and no matter where I go in the world, for the rest of my life, I will always cherish Liverpool in my heart. You, the club and the city will always be a part of me.

“You’ll Never Walk Alone.”
OPINION
phili.jpgphili2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36