FOOTBALL IS LIFE

in #football6 years ago (edited)

I once called this sport as boring. I never had an interest with football because my vision to my self is to become a famous volleyball player. When i was still in second year high school my friend invited me to a football tryout and and I said "NO". She really forced me to accompany her and promised to give me cheese sticks, I can't say no to cheese stick so I was forced to accompany her in the tryouts. Unfortunately, I slipped in the muddy field when I was kicking the ball because I am only wearing my volleyball shoes and it is really disgusting! The coach said that we should join the training everyday so that he can teach us on how to kick properly, so I got no choice and spent my whole week in the muddy field accompanying my friend. Suddenly, I learned how to love football and the next thing I knew I was forcing my Mom to buy me a second hand football shoes. It was an old style of adidas and the size is way bigger than my feet because it is more cheaper but it really made me happy. I got so excited in going to school everyday because in the afternoon we can play in the field. My first tournament is "Diyandi Football Festival", that was when the Iligan City Football Club invited me to join in their team. I gain a lot of friends. I traveled a lot of places bringing the name of our city and I also experience being imported by the other teams in different cities. I did not only learn how to play football, but i also learn how to respect and being fair to other people. I also learn how to discipline my self not only just in eating unhealthy foods but also in time management. My life revolved around football and as what Ronaldinho said "I learned all about life with a ball at my feet".

ger.jpgddf.jpg
add.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37