NFL Playoffs: Today's Bets 🏈 💵

in #football6 years ago (edited)

The Nick Foles Magic ✨🔮 hurt last week and my bankroll is down to "12.4".

I'm tempted to cliffhang against the Eagles now and just go all-in on Saints moneyline and dare Foles to do it again.

It probably will work, but I probably won't do it. It's tomorrow anyways. So I have more time to reflect. Today I have:

Colts for "0.9" (0.5 is on moneyline and 0.4 is with points, spread around between like +3 and +6.5)

Rams for "2.5" (all on moneyline, pays like 30 cents on the dollar 💵)

Edit: Added 1.75 more on Rams for 4.25 total


I keep feeling increasingly confident about the Rams. It felt right as I clicked the button. I might bet more on them. (Will update if I do.)

But if the Colts win I may decide to be conservative (if they lose perhaps I'll feel more like degening, lol).

Pretty brutal that I've lost a big chunk twice betting against Foles and the Eagles now!

(In the regular season they got me against the Rams. But I think I didn't know better and thought Carson Wentz was playing when I bet it. Or maybe Wentz was still questionable and indeed was thought to be playing.)

I like Foles too. I've believed in him since 2013 and have made biased Wikipedia edits that held all the way until last year, but appear to be gone now. All so wrong that it would happen like this. Ah well.


I started the season at "9" and the playoffs at "14". I peaked close to "20" I think, before Foles took the first bite out of me. So with a good week I can crawl back to that beginning-of-playoffs level, anyways.

Good luck to anyone with bets or shenigans today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82