NFL PLAYOFFS ARE UPON US ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ’ฐ

in #football โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

My sports betting bankroll right now is "14", and it began the season at "9".


I won't say whether that's dollars or bitcoins or Swiss pesos or what fraction of a bitcoin it is.

So you don't know what that means or what the amount is. But that's the ratio of where I started and where I am now.

So you can follow along and see if I boom or bust in the playoffs.

I wanted to be alive for the playoffs and was more conservative with my roll than I could have been. ๐Ÿ˜

Granted: I was all-in various times, but it was all-in on multiple games. So there wasn't actually much chance of busting. There were a couple spots (like Minnesota vs Miami) where I wanted to unload, except I didn't want to go kaput in the regular season.

And now that the playoffs are here, I don't have any strong feelings. ๐Ÿ˜

In my mind I always wanted to bet the Chargers in the first round, like that this just isn't going to be a one-and-done year for them. Now that they're staring down at the Ravens, meh. But I'll probably hold my nose and do it.

That's tomorrow.

Today I'm betting "1" on the Colts and Captain Andrew Luck ("0.5" on the moneyline and "0.5" with the points, +2).

And I'm betting "2" on the Seahawks ("1" on the moneyline and "1" with points, spread around to different amounts).


One thing I don't like about the Colts, is the planets often find a way to align for the Patriots. And drawing the Texans in the next round seems like a decent matchup for them. Whereas if the Colts win, the Patriots get either the Ravens or the Chargers.

I think Belichick would find a way to crack the Ravens defense and do well against a rookie QB. That actually might be their best matchup. But the Chargers would obviously be really tough.

So I don't have any bets yet on tomorrow's games. I'll see how it unfolds today and try to soul read the universe after that.

I do know I'll probably moneyline the Bears pretty hard.

Historically betting against Nick Foles has been disastrous, but I think the gig is up.

Sort: ย 

Iโ€™m with you on both! Good luck this weekend.
I would really enjoy Seattle winning in Dallas.
I am an Eagle fan but they have a very tough game tomorrow.

Colts are in safely!! Wish I bet more lol. That's always annoying, when you bet the small amount and then just sit there with mixed feelings that you didn't bet more the whole game. ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

ya next game should be good!! Seahawks used to be villains for me but have turned face lately. Good luck!!

Good luck to you too if you have any shenanigans going on

lol, because of their silly kicker situation and going for 2, I covered my point spread side of it ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

turned out I had +2.5 and +3.5

can't believe they let him drop kick the onside kick wtf lol .. even with no practice I feel like a normal kick has to have a better chance

Congrats on your day, it's like taking candy...

I am a total degen. First game, I had Indy +1.5 and Under 48. I was so confident that I made a stupid half time parlay Houston+Over. I knew Houston would cover -5.5 because they were down so much and the 25.5 was daring me to go over. Like a sucker, I did and gave 1/2 of my Indy bet back to the books.

Second game I went Seattle +2.5, first half over 21 thinking they would go out swinging then slow down adjust and slow down second half. By half time I thought I had lost both, so I figured i would recover a little by going Over 21.5 second half. Two miraculous 2-point conversions made my day. I was thinking no way they would read my mind and go for two in the end to cover.

I really wanted them to win though. That drop kick was confusing. I mean, what was the expectation when you kick it that far? Seattle was not usually my team either, but Russell is my fantasy QB so I can't help but like Seattle.

haha sick!! glad you made out good too!

ya that kick had no chance lol.. I dunno if he meant to do something different and missed it or what.

I had forgot exactly what point spreads I had and liked not knowing, but figured the conversion attempt was important.. they made it, then I checked, and was pleased, lol.

ty old man kicker problems

#DegenLife

good luck today

Yeah we go luck on Seattle.

Good luck today. Hard games to pick. I have too much emotions on the Eagles, i might not play it.

Maybe I should tail you today. I have no feeling on the Chargers game either. But I want to play. At least a little to keep it interesting.

#Degen4Life

NooOOoOooOOOo don't tail me ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ I don't want to lead you to ruin

but ya maybe a dabble

could always hit the over/unders if you just want a sweat

Foles could do anything. If he pulls it off, it would suck if it was bittersweet for you. but maybe you're cool with that, I dunno.

could dabble on Chargers +4.5 or whatever higher spread amount

I feel like the Belichick gods want Baltimore to win, but hard to see San Diego not at least being in it (they're still from San Diego imo).

Awww man, I was not signed into Gina so I didn't know you replied so fast.

First game, I took first half over 20.5 and whole game SD +3, so I pushed and lost juice. They will always be San Diego to me too.

Second game, took first half Eagles +3.5 and over 41.5. Looks like another push lose juice.

Hate pushing, but better than loosing. Funny thing is, during the regular season, first half unders were my bread and butter. For no sane reason, I have been picking first half overs this week.

I hope you had a fruitful Sunday. I made a decent living this weekend, so i shouldn't complain too much.

I'm down on the day!!! After the Chargers won I kind of wished I had put less on the Bears.. for some reason.. considered betting a little on the Eagles to essentially reduce my bet but didn't wanna double-juice myself.

Down to "12.5" now. On to next week.

Sounds like you had an okay day with the Eagles winning anyways.

Eagles won!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wow wow wow unbelievable.

I will have the biggest grin on my face for the next few days.

Historically betting against Nick Foles has been disastrous, but I think the gig is up.

please no

ยฏ\ _(ใƒ„) _/ยฏ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79