COUNTINHO WILL BE FOR SHOW OFF.

in #football7 years ago

Liverpool legend Robbie Fowler thinks Barça's rumoured interest for Philippe Coutinho is just to a show.

"I've been watching a bit of the Tour de France recently, and they laugh at the French guys who make an attack for the cameras," Fowler tells Mirror.

"It’s all for show with no chance of an end result... and I have the feeling that is exactly what Barcelona have done with their bid for Philippe Coutinho."

"He’s a top player, no doubt, and I’m sure they want him – I’m sure they ­believe he’ll make even their team better, yet I’m not so sure they think they can get him."

"If they did, then they wouldn’t have made their approach to Liverpool so ­public, they’d have worked away behind the scenes to make it happen."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51