Before Brazil vs Belgium Match Or The Story Of Three Flags

in #football6 years ago (edited)

Snack bar Maragnani between the towns of Valledoria and La Ciaccia near Castelsardo. A special place for several reasons.

It is our fourth time here. We love the place and its surroundings. We love the hospitality of the owners. It is a feeling of being like at home. This camper park is cozy and unpretentious.

Three flags are waving high above the entrance. Italian, Brazilian and Sardinian.

IMG_20180706_075227.jpg

Italian and Sardinian are here out of the obvious reasons. Why Brazilian, you might ask?

Because the patrons come from Brazil. They are very proud of their origin which shows everywhere.

IMG_20180706_075141.jpg

Tonight the match between the home team of Brazil against Belgium is on.

Everyone will be cheering for Brazil.

There will be a full party tonight.

What am I supposed to do?

Join the crowd or root for the very attractive team of Belgium?

I can do both. Drink my Ichnusa, shout at all the right times and occasions, yet quietly wish that the underdog would win.

IMG_20180705_125549.jpg

This way I will blend perfectly with the crowd. I even have a special outfit prepared.

IMG_20180705_134647.jpg

In the end, the better team will win and our spirit will be high. One way or another.

IMG_20180705_163303.jpg

Ichnusa will be there for everybody.

Sort:  

If you'll lucky and Brazil wins, you might get a free round(s) of Ichnusa after the game.

That I am counting on 😁

The thing is Ichnusa comes in 0.66 l bottles and you can only drink so many of them.

I think you will overcome that "size of the bottle" problem ... one way or another. Enjoy the game and your Ichnusa(s)!

Glad we won. Great first half, lesser second!
Hope you still had a great party!!!
We did

Well, it was crowded, loud and not so happy. I guess that the whole Brazilian community of this part of the Sarda showed up.

France vs Belgium? An interesting confrontation 🇧🇪🇫🇷😂

I hope you enjoy the game a lot, the World Cup is a party and obviously that Brazil wins hahaha, since it is the only Latin American team that is still alive, and very beautiful shirt of Cagliari although my favorite team is AC Milan, many greetings friend!

It's a party indeed. Lots of shouting and screaming.

IMG_20180706_200103.jpg

Greetings from the North of Sarda.

Yeah. Just like you., I hope the better team wins too.

I am really happy that my Belgian friends and neighbours celebrate the victory over Brazil. Unfortunately I was not able to watch the game, but I follow it in the internet. Congrats to all Belgian fans!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48