It's a nail biter!

in #football5 years ago

I'm in a fantasy football league with my wife's family. We're in the thick of the playoffs right now, and...I'm the bottom seed. And I'm facing the top seed, my brother in law. Who is 10-1 in the regular season. And tied to another brother in law. Yikes. Week 1 comes around, and SOMEHOW, I win the first week by 1 point. Our second round starts, and we're both sitting here wondering who's going to win. Come to Sunday, and wait a minute...

Screenshot_20191201-091134.png

How is this possible? I'm ahead? How is this working out? Wow...

So, as Sunday progresses, we're still very, very close. Currently, there's a 5 point spread between us. It is down to my one receiver, and his two players. And we're all in the same match tonight.

Screenshot_20191202-123100.png

It's going to be a very close match, because all three of these players are very hit or miss players. It's going to be a nail biter to the end, wish me luck!

Sort:  

Unless Carson goes off, you should have a lock on this one, imo. Against a stout Vikes defense, I don't see him doing what it would take to beat you. Russell will have a good game, but you got Lockett to offset some of that. I think you win by at least 15 points. Good luck!

ZERO POINTS FROM LOCKETT!!!

Dude, I felt so bad for you during the game. I had to nothing to play for, so I was living this game through your team. Carson did well as did Russell, if you had gotten just a little out of Lockett you would have had it! Oh well, that’s fantasy football bro. Better luck next year.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Win big, lose big. That's football.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51