Super Bowl LII Is Here! Thoughts & Discussion Forum

in #football7 years ago

And the stage is set! The good guy you love to hate vs. the underdog, oh how it seems like a broken record.

Great, Brady is back in the Bowl, but don't say you didn't secretly want to see him there. You can root for the Eagles in the Super Bowl, that's great, but no one wanted to see a Blake Bortles Nick Foles matchup. Seriously though, can someone else in the AFC do something? Brady has been to the last SEVEN AFC championships, and won the last 3 of 5 Super Bowl's. It's almost not fun to watch anymore. I have no doubts ratings will be down, and by God they nearly missed an all time low if Bortles pulled out some magic.

After all is said and done, and Brady steps up to the podium for #6, I may retire myself as a football fan and head over to the MLB. I won't care to watch until the playoffs, but at least there hasn't been a repeat winner in the last 17 years. Look at the NBA, Lebron has been to the finals the last SEVEN years! And still can't create a super team to beat KD and Curry.

Alright, my rant is over. Yes, I'm going to have a Super Bowl party. Yes, I'm going to be sporting my Mcnabb jersey. No, I will not be happy watching Tom and emotionless Bill win another. Maybe the shakeup in New England in the recent weeks will end the dynasty for good.

27-21 Patriots. Over/under 12 beers drank?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47