Exciting Weekend Ahead!

in #football6 years ago

Well everyone, as soon as I created this account my laptop ended up crashing (hard drive actually) and I just got it back from my tech savy friend. Anyway, hello again to everyone I already met and the rest of the community!

FOOTBALL BABY!

So for every one to know I am a huge New England/Boston sports fan, yes that goes for every team not just the Patriots. AND I've been this way my whole life so don't call me a bandwagon! If you don't know already though, Superbowl 52 is coming up this Sunday and I can't wait...well I can because of the amount of stress the Superbowl is but hopefully this one will go well. Tom Brady has a chance at a sixth ring which has never been done by one individual and would tie for most in NFL history on the franchise level. Definitely an incredible feat but this game is scary mostly because of the opponent. The Patriots beat the Philadelphia Eagles in this same big game back in 2004-2005 so you best believe there is a huge grudge match this go around. With the target on our back I hope that we live up to the Patriot way and play our best ball. However, with the team having some internal controversy in the past couple of weeks I am quite worried about the outcome.

Patriot Superbowl History

Overall the Patriots are 5-4 in Superbowl games and this is bolstered by Tom Brady leading us to a 5-2 record himself. A 6-2 record would 100% make him the best quarterback to ever play the game and even give the franchise a top legacy ever. With all of this hype added to an already hype game it leads me to believe something could really go wrong and not have a storybook ending. Seeing as this will be a re match I really only hope for a good game and yes for a victory, but as long as it's a good game I'll be satisfied. Good luck to all Eagles fans out there and please send some good luck my way! Hope you all have a great rest of the day and please show some love even though I'm a Patriots fan haha. Oh and btw that's me in the middle with a couple of my bestfriend's last season.21690436_115931965765952_5958836080282173440_n(1).jpg

Sort:  

I got a bunch of MN homies working it

Congratulations @cammoys22! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cammoys22! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65