What sort of football player I am

in #football7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit, let me talk about what sort of footballer I am.
IMG_0194.JPG
I play in Centre Midfield. I can Play the 4, 8 or the 10 role.
The 4 role is normally someone who can read the game and break down the play, the 4 also gets the ball quite a lot. I like to see myself as a different sort of 4 who gets on the ball drives past players and gets quite a few assists. The 8 is more of a box to box player someone who can get up the pitch to join the attack and to defend. The 10 is seen as the Playmaker someone who is very intelligent with their movement and can pick out a pass.

I prefer playing in the 8 role because I like to be involved in the match quite a lot.

I would like to think I'm an all round footballer who needs to improve as well, because there is something you can always improve. I would like to think I play a little like Paul Pogba, confident on the ball, I can run past players, I am quite tricky as well.
772DF63A-423B-4508-B35C-8B2BAB24AC48.JPG

I like to put my foot in as well, I like battles in the midfield where I have to get stuck in.

One of my goals this season was to get up to double figures on the scoresheet in all competitions. I managed to help myself to 7 goals in the league & 4 goals in friendlies.

To be honest I haven't thought about a dream team I could play for but it would have to be Manchester United because the smile that would put on my mum face would be priceless and to make her happy would be all I want.

All my goals from this season

Sort:  

Wow some really beautiful headers you got there!

The fact that you mentioned Manchester United is good enough for me.
You're a strong lad, a good header of the ball and your finishing from what I have seen is sublime. You no where the net is.
Just put your head down, focus and keep working hard. Your dream will come through.
And i'd like to say oh, i know him when i see you on the big stage.

Thank you very much, need more people like you in the world. This comment has made my day!

My pleasure!!

You really are a great player looking at your goals, I think you have great potential :) If you were on FIFA 17 this is what your potential card for the future would be: http://tinypic.com/r/29m0lya/9

You are a great player, soon all the effort will be rewarded. Go ahead, let nothing stop you and always remember where you come from. Humility, effort, dedication and perseverance, make a majestic player. Congratulations and thank you for showing such great goals! @brendanwiredu45

Nice first touches, keep up the good work, wish you all the best

GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED

Great timing of your runs, good positioning , great headers and first touch. You make it look easy which is always the sign of a good player, Seems like you could play just about any position. Good luck!!

Good stuff! i am a chelsea fan so i dont agree with your choice of team :p haha but its ok. wish you all the best

Good in the air with bags of pace, all the best to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27