Arsenal in the Spotlight: 13 days to go in the window

in #football6 years ago

download.jpeg
So I've been an Arsenal supporter for basically my whole life, I've experienced some the greatest and some of the worst moments and as a fan it comes with the territory. At the end of the 2016/2017 season, I thought to myself that it certainly can't get worst than this, every thing wrong that could have occurred did, we finished outside the top 4 for the first time in 20 odd years and worst of all, finished below the Sp*rs to end our usual St. Totteringham's day(the day Arsenal is confirmed to finish above Spurs).
sead_3.jpg
The current season has been relatively cataclysmic: Constant fan unrest, disunity in the dressing room,a lot of shoddy performances by the squad and questionable officiating at critical moments, its literally been a mess.
aubameyang-malcom-arsenal-gfx_jxhcu4lm7yja1wpkolvk1jglj.jpg
The January transfer window, much maligned by the Arsenal gaffer is an ample opportunity to salvage something from this season that already seems to be going completely awry. The sale of Theo Walcott and Francis Coquelin lightened the wage bill in a bloated squad filled with Jerkyl and Hyde players. The impending sale of Alexis to whoever is also important, as the squad unity is more important than one man's tantrums. Another area that should be handled swiftly and delicately is the renewal of contracts, Jack Wilshere and Mesut Ozil are two important players that should be retained at all cost.
775062413_SM_5878_98F0302D6178D7DB63473AC8FA8CAD8E.jpg
Transfers In
As speculation suggests, Henrick Mikhitaryan will be used as make weight for the transfer of Alexis Sanchez while Aubemayang and Evans have been floated by a lot of media outlets. Other honourable mentions are Malcolm at Bourdeux, Riyahd Mahrez at Leicester and even David Luiz. images (13).jpg

Moving forward is the only step Arsenal needs to take and the manager and recruitment team need to focus on squad unity and cohesion as Wenger's tactics often depends on those traits.
There's only 13 days left in the window, I hope we move forward and end up stronger than we were at the start.

Sort:  

If we don't replace Sanchez, I don't know what to say. To replace him we need both Auba and Mkhitaryan.

If we are able to land both of them, I think we'll be better than we were with Sanchez. The rumours of players not wanting him to be in the team and his contract standoff has gone on long enough and is an unwelcomed distraction to our already ailing season.

What do you think about my writing? I would love to write for your platform or get featured or something. I prefer writing about Arsenal because I'd be more passionate but I can also write about other teams

Currently I am not looking for anyone to write for me, but maybe some day :)

Alright bro. For now, its up gooners. I'll check your blog regularly, please check up on mine, you might find something interesting to read

Combination of Mkhitaryan and Aubameyang will surely help arsenal a lot.

Yeah, I still don't know how the boss is going to squeeze them all in the side.

I will like to know you better, please fo follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52