Chinese Club Ready to Pay €1.4bn to Get Lionel Messi?

in #football6 years ago

images (7).jpg

Credit

I use to be a serious soccer fan until some years back when I got too serious with my entrepreneurial dreams that I forget to pay attention to other things that use to interest me and of course football is one of them.

I'm a Barcelona fan right from day one even as a kid and that was because I was influenced by a brother who polished my interest for soccer right when I was a tiny little boy.

So I came across this news that my football superstar 'Lionel Messi' recently signed a new long-term deal at the Nou Camp with a €700m release clause and that gave Chinese Super League club, Hebei China Fortune an opportunity to place a bid on Lionel Messi.

Reports in various European news media said Hebei China Fortune, which signed Javier Mascherano from the Catalan side in January, are preparing another bid for Messi after their first move was rejected.

Hebei also signed Ezequiel Lavezzi and reports claimed the two signings were aimed at convincing Messi to join the club.

The Argentine extended his contract with FC Barcelona until 2021 recently, becoming the highest paid player in football in the process.

News From Punch

Interesting is rapidly arising from the Chinese side when Lionel Messi was named the most popular player among Chinese football fans last week, beating the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo and Paul Pogba.

Messi has built a great soccer career and has become a good example of how valuable and expensive one can be if he/she put all his/her might and strength into what they do.

Reference : https://punchng.com/chinese-club-prepare-to-pay-e1-4bn-for-lionel-messi/amp/




If this post inspired, motivates, or educate you, why not resteem so others can experience same? If you could upvote as well, I will be glad and your comment will make me believe you did one of the three.


Sort:  

While not completely unbelievable (those clubs spend an inordinate amount of money), I doubt he would be THAT hungry for a cash grab.

I like Lionel Messi, for me he has no match, even Ronaldo @bania

I support that man, Lionel Messi is number one

You lie. He is not going anywhere

But he's going somewhere

Thanks for this valuable played foot ball sharing.... i appreciate this post. and personally i like messi.. resteemit done

Messi will never leave Barca. Only death could change that.

I sense that too, but this is life and nothing is impossible.

Lionel messi is outstanding, and I don't think he can afford to miss any golden opportunity to create wonders.

I agree man

@bania I really like the lionel messi in club barcelona he plays very lively difficult other players seize the ball in his legs other than as captain messi by applying the pattern of playing tiki taka .. so other clubs are very wary of barcelona game .. barcelona club tough live viska barca

Sure man, Messi is good and there are few players in the world you can compare to him

Dreams can come true, if we put forth the effort! Joy

No dream is too big to come through

MO SALAH, No 1!!!!!!!

I have little time on this platform and I am interested in information of this very good kind .. Very interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89