I WISH I COULD GET OUT OF THIS MARRIAGE

in #football6 years ago

This union is not just working anymore.....I can't wait to go on my own way perhaps to find another lover.
I have been in love with Arsenal football club since when I was quite young. At first, I was just a mere football lover. Someone who appreciates good football. In the early part of year 2000, I watched all football matches without allegiance to any club. In other word at that particular moment, at that particular point in time I was just a fan of any club that wins.

In no distant time, I began to fall in love with Arsenal football club partly because of their believe in youth development and their unreliant on established players and partly because my country man (Nwankwo Kano) plays there. I finally gave my heart to Arsenal Fc when in 2003/2004 season we went through the whole season unbeaten. Wooooow....it was a great feat and you will be glad that you are an Arsenal fan not to state that, that was about 14 years ago.

From the 2004/2005 season, Arsenal's luck has faltered. We have sold our best players, we have lost our beautiful playing style, we have stopped grooming young players and turning them to superstars and we have move from a once great club to just an ordinary club. At a point in time we went trophy-less for some years though in recent time, we have been able to add a few FA cup trophy to our dusty, rusty trophy cabinet. We fans kept on demonstrating and voicing our concerns on the path of retrogression that the club has been cruising but the club's administration seems to care less.

Today, we have been drawn along side with A.C Milan in the group of 16 in the Europa league. If what happened the last time we met A.C Milan repeats itself, then we are definitely out of the competition.

It has been so painful and agonizing to watch my beloved Arsenal go this low. To make matters worse, there is no clear chance of Arsenal Fc qualifying for the next season's UEFA Champions league. Unfortunately, repeatedly being out of the top 4 in the EPL is our new low.

Considering the heartaches, the headaches, the shattered pride, the lowered shoulders, the missed trophies and glory and been a perpetual laughing stock amidst my friends,ARS vs AC USE.jpg I really wish that I could get out of this union but unfortunately I can't. I am stuck. So stuck. My union with Arsenal Fc can be said to be like the one made in heaven. It is together and forever. Gunners Forever. Kanu.jpgacmilan_vs_arsenal 2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97