Food Log, 3rd of May 2018

in #fooglog6 years ago (edited)

3.5.jpg

Diet Mantra: think before you eat.

Intermittent fasting window: 11 am — 7 pm

Eat food, mostly plants, not too much.

No sugar. Little alcohol. Meat once per week.

94.9 kg
22.7 %

Update

For the last three weeks,​ I recorded my food intake daily. Time to look back.

To follow the no sugar rule was much easier to achieve than I had anticipated. I even avoided most​ of the​ ​ food with hidden sugar like sauces and ketchup. I did not eat any chocolate or ice-cream, which is something I have to praise myself for :)

Another rule I set for myself was to eat meat only once per week. Although it felt like I followed the rule the truth is that I ate meat every other day. Eating that much meat came as a big surprise to me. I will have to try harder here.

The same applies to drinking alcohol. I wanted to drink minimal amounts of alcohol. But looking back I drank alcohol every day; not good. For the next couple of weeks,​ I will switch to alcohol-free beer.​

I lost exactly 3 kg of weight, which is more or less what I had expected. But I'm still happy about the change and have to hug myself​ for it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84