Food IDs: Identify these foods

in #foodtrivia7 years ago (edited)

Aloha,

Welcome to a Saturday evening Hawaiian style; food related. Today, I’d like to introduce four delicious food dishes for your entertainment and see if you are familiar with any or all of it.

As a side note I did not make these dishes. These creativities are made by a couple of our fine skilled Chefs. These are only four of more than ten items on the menu to be revised and rolled out in less than two weeks. I picked these four items for its culturals recognizability and because I love seafoods. So, yes, very bias!!

From these four dishes, I would love to know which one is your favorite or if there’s more than one. But more importantly, I would like to know if you could identify some or most of the ingredients in each dish.

Lets have some fun and a go at it!!!!

#1 E7743C8F-1FAD-4B42-AE58-2A78B6531F75.jpeg

#2. 786F3245-C3BA-4BFE-B70F-6B80FACC1A6F.jpeg

#3. E720C847-9362-4C66-A9FA-D585FBB18698.jpeg

#4. 7EFF8382-5213-4DA6-B7EF-58F6131FED88.jpeg

Wasn’t that a spread of deliciousnous?!! So Asian, I know! Here’s a hint: for #3, try to ID that brown meat; crawling seafood...hint hint

I hope that was somewhat fun and entertaining for ya. And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!!

Sort:  

The answer to #3 is one of your tags. Soft-shell crab.

Lol! Stating the obvious! You’re so smart. I think you have the logistic of my posts. Thank u for that.

I am so clever!

#1. Calamari
#2. Sear Ahi tuna
#3. BLT sandwich with fries
#4. Rice, egg, grilled tuna fillet with soup?

Mahalo. I'll be here until 2019.

2 of 4
Thank you for your entry. Pretty darn close. And please stay as long as you’d like. Aloha!

It's making me hungry now. Damn it.

The last one I think is black cod aka sablefish. And it probably has a miso glaze.

Yes, misoyaki butterfish! Thank you @chefsteve for your food smarts. Much mahalo. Aloha!

You are very genius .. your post is very profitable for me .. for me make an example in my post. Thank you for sharing post ..

Aloha!
1.Calimari (tako)

  1. Seared ahi tuna
  2. Lobster sandwiches!!!
  3. Aku rice, egg, miso soup

Looks Ono! Now time to kaukau.

I think squids and octopus are very different

You are right! I should have stuck with just calimari.

You are very genius .. your post is very profitable for me .. for me make an example in my post. Thank you for sharing post ..

looks so yummy. :)

nice choice, these are really delicious food and thanks for sharing with us

mean we cant eat thiz on sunday.........

I’m sorry to hear that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56