Health Benefits of Boiled Potatoes and How It Is Prepared

in #foodtrail7 years ago


image source

Today I am going to be blogging about how I prepared my boiled potatoes and some health benefits associated with its consumption.

Boiled potatoes is really very easy to prepare and it is not in any way time consuming.

Some people however prefer to eat their potatoes fried, but for me, if I am preparing it at home, I will like to boil it to safe energy and time, but if I am going to purchase it from a fast food restaurant, then I will just like to purchase the fried one.

Some health benefits of consuming boiled potatoes are; It is rich in vitamins and minerals.

It contains a considerable amount of phosphorus and potassium.

It has a high amount of calories and fat.


image source

It might help in lowering of blood pressure.

It helps in the reduction of inflammation.

It has also been observed that potatoes has a way of helping you control your eating habit by making your stomach full for a long period of time.

Boiled potatoes can be prepared by simply using a good knife to take off the peel(I don't know if peel is the right name for it),and slicing it into a particular amount as desired,one will then add a little amount of water and add salt to taste.


image source

Leave it on heat for a while and after some time, you will notice that the potato has gotten soft,the level of softness is as desired.

Put in a plate, and consume either hot or cold, you can decide to combine it with fried eggs, stew, vegetable and sauce.

Thank you for stopping by today, I remain @holuwa-seun.

Sort:  

this makes me hungry

Nice one Oluwaseun
I'm Eniola and it's nice getting know you on Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61