Steem Food Tours: Top Restaurant In University of Ilorin

in #foodtour6 years ago (edited)

On a faithful day, I was invited by a friend to come over to the restaurant, it is one of the best in University of Ilorin. I got there at exactly 2:05pm, we talked for awhile generally about life.

IMG_20180514_133207.jpg

He ordered for the food, even when I decided to help him get the food to the table, he declined. I have never been treated like this by male friend, this gesture, being the first of its kind, it will forever remain in my memory.

The food arrived at the table, he ordered for different food, while he ordered for semo, mine was mala (made from yam flour). We were served with same soup and equal amount of meat.

Without wasting time, I lashed on the food, even the aroma made my tummy contract and expand severally. Is it the
how succulent the meats are or the warmth of the solid food?

IMG_20180514_133802.jpg

The restaurant attendant is an old man, perhaps a retiree, too old for such job. But from the look on his face, and the excitement with which he attend to customers, one could tell that he's enjoying his job.

I am a slow eater, I learned that eating slow is healthy, chewing food helps in breaking down it molecules with the help of acid in saliva. My friend finished his food before mine, so I rush a bit in other to catch up.

The food is delicious, yet natural. While seasoning was used in preparing the soup, I am sure that it was used moderately.

We both finished the food, washed hands, then we continued our discussion at length.

Description

Name: Law Canteen
Address: University of Ilorin
Location: Ilorin
Capacity: 40 students
Customer service: Good
Ratings: 3.8/5

This entry was made in support of @foodtour campaign, let blog about fun we have in resturant, bar, canteen or eatery.

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry to #STEEMFoodTours #12!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46