Foodstorm Contest #6 - Your chance to win 5 Steem!!

in #foodstorm5 years ago

03398DC0-B98D-4424-9755-19CD39F07A55.jpeg

Greetings everyone I hope your having a great day thus far!
Here’s my entry for this weeks “Foodstorm Contest # 6 - Theme : 🍒 Fabulous Fruit🍒

I love to eat so many different kinds of fruit, but I have to say that there’s nothing better for me than eating a fresh firm and blump, “Rainier cherry.” My mouth waters just thinking about it. This airbrush drawing that I did with my iPad procreate App, is a drawing of three “Bing cherries,” which Is the next tastiest cherry to the Rainier in my book. I drew the Bing cherries instead of the Ranier, because Ranier cherries aren’t as pretty to look at. I love the deep rich red tones of the Bings. I thought the green leaf gave the drawing a little pizazz, and extra color. I’m finding ways to use my tools on my App to create the special effects and small details I used in my leaf, through experimentation. Drawing realism fruit, as still life, is great practice for someone who wants to be a better naturalist ( or some say realism) drawer. You can practice your techniques of shading to give the fruit their roundness, and 3D look. You see students practicing this in colleges, drawing still life. Shading is everything, always imagining of course, where you light source is coming from before starting ❣️

Thank you @deemarshall for providing this wonderful contest, thank you @laputis & @organduo for your continued donations for prizes for this contest and others, and thank you friends for all your support ❣️May God bless you

Here are some other great contests you can participate in:
63DAFC50-D9BA-44E0-87D2-46A044940C57.png
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF (on hold
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST (on hold

09CC736C-5175-49CF-A90D-E5988D8DAF33.jpeg

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Cherries are gorgeous. I like your picture so much :)

Thank you Dee❣️

Muy hermoso tu dibujo como siempre haciendo diseños maravillosos, suerte amiga..

Thank you @tormenta, I’m glad you like it, that you so much for the kind words❣️

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Very tasty view!
Great!
I love a cherry too)))))

Thank you so much friend for stopping by. The bad part about eating cherries, is that I can’t just stop at eating a few❣️

Ha-ha!
Exactly!

Nicely drawn, I can see your reflection in one of those cherries. Those are some cheery crimson cherries for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85