My favourite Bak Kut Teh place in Klang Valley

in #foods7 years ago (edited)

bakuteh 1.jpg
I love eating Bakuteh since I 15 years old . Maybe due to friend who always bring me to have nice food like Asian Food Hunter , Yet I love PORK meat. In KLANG , BAK KUT TEH is generally served !(There is two way of cook )

The first is a simpler way,

  • Set up Good Chinese tea
  • ribs / meat
  • garlic (three tablets)
  • Oyster sauce
  • Soy sauce

After Prepared !

  • Add The Chinese tea you choose after add the hot boil water to mixed
  • Pour some good ribs / meat
  • Add few garlic slides
  • After the fire boil cook 30 minutes or more
    REMARK * (boil the longer the better!) 特久的香味浓浓的出来。。

21480144_490381421316160_2383427637751054336_n.jpg

Klang is not only famous wet bak kut teh. for the dried bak kut teh is also quite well known. Dried Bak Kut Teh with dried squid sirloin, dried garlic, dried chilli, garlic and black soy sauce, boiled until dry, and squid and peppers all penetrate into the meat In, eat spicy, with rice first class.
dry bak.jpg
The cooked meat and bone tea leaves together to do dried meat! It is only need to cook a large pot and then you can eat two different flavor of BAK KUT TEH !

Restaurant Zhong Lu Kou is one of my favourite in town .
Alot places in Klang that served popular Bakuteh .But for me, I still preferred going to this place because it is near my house . My House to here around 10 minute drive .
It is Located : 84B, Jalan Kepayang, Off Jalan Meru,
41300 Klang
Selangor.

Dried Bak Kut Teh with dried squid, dried garlic, dried chilli is always my best recommended ! I love Hot and Spicy stuff like that. Before You Going make sure you're early then others , it always full and hardly find parking .
so, I preferred going there late in the evening.

Photos credit; Friend Instragrams Image
Author : @yuanthinkchia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56