My entry to the Foodphotography Contest

in #foodphotograpy7 years ago (edited)

@juliank added an animalphotography to the choice on Monday besides the foodphotography. So for today I will share my food for this time.

DSC01530.JPG
These are my fruitcake. I made or cooked them last year. For the past 10 years I have been making them to sell and give as Christmas gifts. I am not so sure if I will make some to sell. I have also had some orders from other places in the Philippines. I might make a post in homesteading about making fruitcake to sell for additional income for Christmas.
My fruitcakes are not commercialized and sometimes my nuts and dates are imported from abroad (given to me heheh) so the price is worth it, I don't skimp on ingredients heheh. Not too strong alcoholic taste, moist and sweet.

Sort:  

Sarap!! I adore those who can bake delicious cakes like these.

it is hard work so besides the ingredient the labor is hard so the price is worth it. I have tasted those sold commercialized and well mine tastes better so my customers says.

Can you deliver some her in Baguio?

haha I even shipped some to cotobato last year, manila and cebu but I am not sure if I will make for selling this year that size would be 55o pesos now. I have lots of dates from Dubai and a few nuts from US but still thinking heheh

Sarap naman! pde padala po dito sa Christmas Ate? ;)

I don't like the strong alcohol taste too. But I tried fruitcakes that are too yummy. :)

ate Totoo ba na matagal masira ang Fruitcake?

wow i want to join the photography challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71077.17
ETH 3807.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47