Lunch in Épernay

Taking a break in between Champagne houses, we stopped for lunch in Épernay. This little town is in the heart of Champagne country and the cafe we found had the best baguettes I've ever had! This also might have been the best sandwich I've ever had - leave it to the French to perfect anything to do with cheese!

After this lunch stop, we became addicted to baguettes and usually had 1 or 2 sticking out of my husband's backpack for the remainder of our time in France. :P

IMG_5503.JPG

Thanks for your support <3

Jen

Sort:  

Yum, looks delicious!

wooow you are soo lucky.
By Coincidence you found great food, you made hungry by this photo.
In French: Bon appetit ma dame

Now i am hangry too :( look very nice this!!

Looks delicious,,
I believe you enjoyed it well.
Cheers

The most interesting Post on Steemit, i gave you my upvote now, you heard about it ?

This is just true love!!! Great shots by the way! :) enjoyed reading your post. Got my upvote and follow!

A message from your HUNGRIEST Supporter:

hungry pot.jpg

That look realllll goooooodd.

Delicious food. I like it. Have a nice day.

Great post ..I like your food picture. Thanks for sharing @travelingsomm

Was the café 'Paul' by any chance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40