You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Brunch: Baked Egg(plant) with Sausage and Spinach

I came here to express the same sentiment (minus a sweet cooking challenge invite); I love looking at random ingredients and using them to build a new twist on an established concept. My mom was floored to discover that I had created a type of lasagna that my sister would eat, but anything made from cheeseburger ingredients is rarely a tough sell to her. I used greens rather than noodles, made a sauce out of burger condiments, pickles, onions, tomatoes, and sandwich cheese...great things can come from a slight change in perspective!

Ana, this dish looks delicious! I hadn't come across baked eggs either way and I think I will now have to try out both!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65