Perfect Sunday Dinner at Work

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)


My adoration for sushi knows absolutely no bounds! This is, I believe, a deep-seated genetic trait that was obviously passed on to my daughter @sushiqueen as well. When I got to work on Sunday night, it was after a rough tossing and turning day of fitful sleep. I had crazy nightmares and night terrors and woke up feeling worse off than when I collapsed in bed a few hours earlier. Some days working night shift are just like that and I really felt like I deserved a treat. Who wouldn't, right? So, I told my guys we were going to eat early at our local Japanese joint.

This local place is amazing and they really love us and make us feel special when we eat there. They seriously will not take "no" for an answer when it comes to extras and we always lumber out of the front door like Weeble Wobbles, "weebles wobble but they don't fall down".



Shredded Crab and Cucumber Salad for starters!


Tonight was no exception and once we got settled and placed our orders for sushi, the surprises kept coming. The first surprise was a shredded crab and cucumber salad offered to us and there is no other way to describe it other than it was positively divine! We were served the various rolls we ordered and then they brought us an extra chef's special roll.



Shrimp Tempura and Crab Roll with Eel Sauce


I ordered a shrimp tempura and crab roll, a rock and roll(eel and avocado), and two tuna rolls. I also ordered a side order of their, locally famous, fried rice to couple with the beautiful flavors of the roll combinations. As we are stuffing our faces with our bar full of rolls and rolls of sushi, the waiter arrived with an extra Rainbow roll as compliments of the chef.



Rock and Roll Roll(Eel and Avocado)



One of the extra rolls provided by the generous chef/owner


Now by this point we are actually exhibiting signs of glutinous overindulgence such as double vision, hallucinogenic sights and sounds, and an uncontrollable giddy euphoria! We are at the point of unadulterated nirvana and completeness when the waitress arrives with the signature desert roll! This particular roll can best be described in the tongue of the current hip generation as, "EXTRA". It has textures and fragrant tastes that are so similar to southern banana pudding that I call it the banana pudding roll. The chef expertly slices generous portions of banana medallions that are then drizzled with several combinations of sweet sauces that closely resemble vanilla and creme flavors, but with an Asian flair that is most difficult to placed accurate description on.



My all time favorite, a simple tuna roll.


I have never had an experience at this eatery that was less than exceptional and we always leave with the satisfying feeling of falling in love for the first time or the excitement felt when the first drops of rain fall from the heavens at the beginning of a summer thunderstorm. Yes, this place is THAT good. I am just happy that no one tried to run from us or resist us or we would have, more than likely, been useless! lol Thanks for taking the time to read this and happy eating!



Simple, elegant perfection!


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-28T07:53:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 409.85/200.00
Total Photos: 51
Total comments: 111
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You're eating too well bro! :)

Trust me, we paid for it all night! Too much of a good thing.

Serves you right my man. Bloody hell that sushi looked good though!

Yum!!! Something I just cant get here in the Ozarks!

"weebles wobble but they don't fall down".

I say this at least once a week! Lol!

What!?! I couldn't imagine not getting sushi frombtime to time.

It's one of my favorite sayings as well....lol

Haha! I forgot about those weeble wobble thingies...

This food looks awesome! I have never tried sushi, but it is on my list of things to try someday!

Lol. You can't go wrong with sushi!!! We love it so much, we even make it at home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34