Apple Blueberry Tart With Walnuts - I´ve Gone Cryptoing With This Amazing Pastry!!!

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellas!

For the past few days I was doing an intensive crypto voting aside from my daily work routine, and as always...I make sure I won't miss my crypto dose. I did vote several crypto assets including STEEM to KUCOIN Trading Platform and I have been busy with day trading for some tokens as well.

As I have a very tight schedule, I need to balance out a bit. At times, I would run my fingers through the pastry book by BO FRIBERG called THE PROFESSIONAL PASTRY CHEF which I bought not so long ago. It reminded me of somebody, my Dad! He always had a secret recipe for my sweet tooth. You see, baking skills run in our family... both my parents are kitchen masters. My Mom created tasty dishes and I stood there in the middle of her kitchen tasting her food which eventually led me to becoming a foodie... So in short, I grew- up as a food lover together with my siblings enjoying our parent's amazing culinary art in our family kitchen.

Today, I am sharing my easy peasy recipe of the Apple Blueberry Tart I baked for myself while cryptoing! Here, I used 4 small tart forms...Ok, I won´t waste your time now but will go directly to the recipe. Let´s go!

3.JPG

APPLE BLUEBERRY TART WITH WALNUTS

Ingredients:

Pastry
250 g all purpose Flour
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/8 Liter lukewarm water
40 gram melted butter

Fillings
1 kg apples
1 cup blueberries
1 cup walnuts roughly cut (alternative: pecan nut halves)
125 g sugar
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
75 grams raisins or dried cranberries
1 pack vanilla sugar
1/2 cup marmalade - liquify in the microwave by heating it
1 egg yolk
caster sugar as topping

Procedures
1... In a baking bowl, combine flour, water and margarine, knead until dough is smooth in consistency. Brush the dough with lukewarm water and put it in a preheated pot or casserole and let rest for about 30 minutes.

2... In the meantime, let´s make the apple filling.
Peel the apples, remove the seeds and slice into small pieces. Cook the apples in a casserole.... adding the sugar , vanilla sugar , the raisins and cinnamon. Add 2 tablespoons of water. Always stir for about 10 minutes til the apples become soft. Remove from fire and discard excess water , add the blueberries, cranberries, mix 3 tablespoons of marmalade and part of the crushed walnuts. Reserve a bit of walnuts and blueberries for the toppings. Set aside.

3... Divide the dough into 4 equal parts. Using a rolling pin, roll- out each part on a floured surface and use it to line a mini tart form, thereby forming the crust with your finger by pressing it towards the edges of the form. In order to remove excess pastry hanging on the edge, run the rolling pin over the pie form and with your finger carefully remove the excess dough. The excess dough will be added as strips for the edge of each of the form, so do not discard it.

4... Fill each tart form with the apple mixture and top each with walnuts and blueberries randomly ... make strips to cover the edge of the tart form as well as part of the apple mixture. Brush tart top with the liquid marmalade. Beat the egg yolk and use it to brush the dough so when it is baked , it becomes golden brown in color.

5... Bake in a preheated oven at 200°C for 45 minutes . At first, cover the tarts with a piece of aluminum foil so it won´t get too dark. In the last 15 minutes remove the foil, reduce the heat to 180°C and continue baking til the top gets golden brown in color. Remove from the oven and let the tarts cool down on a wire rack before removing them from its form. Transfer on a platter and you may sprinkle the top with caster sugar. Serve hot or cold over a cup of tea or coffee or cold juice.

4.JPG

2.JPG

Enjoy your tarts!!!

Sort:  

yum!!! my favorites all in one , nuts!!! tart! Blueberry flavor!!! 🤤🤤🤤 i'll go there now sir @otom , i really wanna taste and eat that , you really are awesome 👏❤️❤️❤️

You gotta see this @ocd @ocd-resteem ❤️

You can have those ingredientst at our supermarkets there, spend some time to try that it's so easy your kids would surely love it.

@otom you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

@flagfixer, thank you very much.

Kulang title ng "ala Otom" 😄

lol, mamatay ako sa kakatawa, ikaw na talaga, salamuch!

You're welcome! Actually gusto ko din malaman paano mag trading ng crypto, may group ba kayo kung saan merong resources paano magsimula? 😊

Yes we have, but we don't invest in crypto trading our hard-earned money, we usually do airdrop and bounty for free tokens then trade if it has already listed in an exchange.

I see. Are there any resources you can point me to for trading crypto?

there are many but it needs investments, that I won't recommend.

Okay, thanks for replying. Think I'll experiment with your recipe and use a different fruit for it..strawberry tart maybe. 🍰😊

yes, you can recreate either canned or organic fruits BTW, how long have you been in crypto?, you can poke me in FB or ask somebody who's into our GC at #steemitpowerupph to add you.

Naah!mglaway ang mga bot ahh ana.kalami kaunon ana oi

Himo nay dali ra na makuha mga ingredients tas barato pa, thanks for dropping by

Oo phon himo ko and I save ko ni

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks sir @otom for the procedures and heathy ingredients

Hope you could make one for a try, and share with us, keep it up!

Amazing! looking so scrumptious! I have resteemed this and would like to try it over the weekend. Must have been so yummy while cryptoing. hahaha Thanks for sharing..

Oyes!, share it with us when you're done, it's nice to see you here and trying the recipe, it's overwhelming. Thanks for dropping by.

Yaaaazzz to Steem on Kucoin! Yes as KCS is also doing great on CMC. Good job with that my friend.

The tart! I'd rather bake it as a cake because I'm so matakaw! I don't like the bite size! Blueberry matched with walnuts is aaarrrggghhh. Addicting!

You're next with the contest!

I didn't know that you like those nuts, you can bake while trading try it one of these days and let us know in here, thanks for visiting.

Thank you for dropping by it's good to see you around.

I like that. Because I can’t taste it I have to make it myself.

Good to know and share it with us here at steemit, steem it to the moon!

Hi, thank you for supporting the steemkitchen #tag and community.

www.steemkitchen.com is live in Beta. The first decentralized recipe and food centric blog site on the internet that rewards the contributors in a crypto currency called steem that can be traded for any Fiat Currency.
The users of Steemkitchen reward each other by means of upvoting to choose the size of the reward.

We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas on improving the site and features you would like to add.

Please consider joining us at our discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Hi there @steemkitchen, I'm one of your avid fan, glad you drop by, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71