The Ugly Tomato • Food Photography

in #foodphotography6 years ago

The Ugly Tomato • Food Photography

Okay... its not really a tomato at all. Its a delicately sweet Japanese persimmon. The fruit appears in the produce market around the holidays because of their late growing season. I just ate this one for breakfast with a green tea and it was wonderful.

persimmon.jpg

Next time you are shopping, if you happen to spot what looks like an ugly tomato, don't be afraid to purchase one and you will be pleasantly surprised!

persimmon cut.jpg

I photographed the persimmon with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

It's my favourite colour and favourite foods in green food.
Love it

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool... thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39