Red in the Jungle

in #foodphotography6 years ago

I had a nice start of the working week today, it's so much calmer on the night shift I'm almost glad for the change of pace. But there's still a lot of work, so at least it's not a complete boredom. For today I have another food type post intermixed with a red theme.

One of my closest friends recently remarked that I live in a proper jungle, what with all the insect photos and everything, hehe. So here are two photos from a while back that I think really do resemble a jungle a bit :)

1.jpg

I've found a handful of raspberries growing in a completely overgrown patch of the forest surrounded by tall trees, where even the sunlight rarely makes its way through the canopies. The damn dog chased after a deer and after a while I went after him through all the bushes, cause he didn't come back.

2.jpg

A little further I stumbled upon a lot of these berries, I forgot exactly what they are. I think they're poisonous, at least raw. After climbing through all the undergrowth of course I didn't find the dog in the end, he was already chilling at the neighbor's house when I came back :)

3.jpg

And for the end, something not from the forest, a bowl of that ringlo type of plum fruit, waiting to be added to another batch of marmalade.

This is my entry for today's #colorchallenge and #foodphotography contests.

I hope you had a good start of the week as well, and as always have a nice day.

Photos taken with Huawei P9

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-10T17:38:54
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 788.53/800.00
Total Photos: 117
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24