Food Photography - Farmstyle Fruity Seed bread

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to share the magic of my trusted Bread Machine with you, but then she gave up the ghost, so I had to resort to the manual version, still turned out great with a little more effort!
Bread board.jpg
The magic of the bread machine is that I can place everything into it at bedtime, and wake up to the aroma of freshly baked bread reaching all the way through to the bedroom in the morning!
IMG_20180213_143836-1560x2080.jpg

Will have this little mama checked out, but I think she's done her duty and may have to be sent to the scrapyard.

Not knowing she was not going to do her job this time, I trustingly placed the ingredients into the bread machine.

Ingredients
IMG_20180213_141846-2080x1560.jpg
Place into bread machine or bowl in order given below:
A nice big blob of Butter
3 tablespoons Honey
1 teaspoon Salt
200ml natural Yogurt, at room temperature
250ml warm Water
Add:
3 1/2 cups Wholemeal Flour
Handful each of Raisins, Sunflower Seeds, Flax Seeds
7 grams Dried Yeast
IMG_20180213_143721-2080x1560.jpg

Classic failure, bread machine is just grunting away, not wanting to knead!
So all this had to be tossed into my Kenwood mixer for a good kneading,
quite a messy job getting it in, but the dough came together nicely.
IMG_20180215_101844-2080x1560.jpg
I recently discovered that the Wonderbag I wrote about in one of my 'Dead Posts', Cooking in a Fabric Bag is fantastic for proving yeast dough.
IMG_20180215_102424-2080x1560.jpg
Snugly inside the Wonderbag
IMG_20180215_110259-1560x2080.jpg
Hardly an hour later and dough has risen more than double in size.
IMG_20180215_114854-1560x2080.jpg
I used two smaller bread pans, sprayed them with non stick cooking spray and sprinkled sunflower seeds on the base.
IMG_20180215_115112-2080x1560.jpg
Dough evenly divided with more sunflower seeds sprinkled on top.
IMG_20180215_115520-1560x2080.jpg
Nicely risen now, and ready to be baked at 180 C in a fan oven.
IMG_20180215_123021-1560x2080.jpg
Beautifully baked bread with the most divine aroma.
IMG_20180215_133741-2080x1560.jpg
A nice big blob of butter will soon be melting on that slice of hot bread; note half the loaf has already been eaten!
IMG_20180215_162227.jpg
Hope you enjoyed watching my breadbake, wish I could give you a slice :)

Original Content by @lizelle

Please upvote, comment and resteem if you enjoyed my post.

All images property of @lizelle

DQmfLSkWQREGBn7m4CtN2jBvorv6URiA79zMobkw2Uvh5rD.gif

signature

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

So awesome, love the pics and cannot wait to try this. No bread machine so will be using my trusty Russell Hobbs hand mixer

That will also work or hand kneading is good as well, thanks for stopping by@aneeqa. Enjoy your bread :)

Very good, I think that doing it on a machine is much easier by hand it is a bit difficult the process and I made a ponque by hand and it was difficult but it came out

Looks very yummy. I noticed you also use the Eureka Mills flour. Don't you just love it, we also use it and honestly believe it gives our pizza dough recipe the edge.

It really bakes nicely @jusipassetti & is so much healthier.

Love your pictorial instructions..the bread looks as good as it was to taste, I am sure!

Thank you @dianadee, it was very nice indeed :)

Nice for a picnic too with your family and friends! @lizelle

Oh when last did we have a picnic, how I miss those days! Lovely graphics @dianadee :)

Yes, sometimes we just have to make time to get out into the meadows!(:

For sure we just don't make the time anymore, will have to do something about that :)

Nice @lizelle I am coming to taste it.

I really wish I could have a bite. Imagining it with my ham and lettuce. Thank you for sharing a step-by-step detailed process of making this bread. 😘

Thanks @iamjadeline, it would be very good with that! In fact I made a sandwich with it using a smoked bacon sausage for @jaybird's #steemitsandwichcontest, still have to post that :)

Lovely! I need to make some bread like this. Looks really healthy :) Keep up the good work

It was yummy indeed, thanks @oen :)

Hi lizelle.. Yummy bread
I always searched some home made good recipe of bread.. I ll try it soon.. Can i bake in microwave oven?

Hey @biyanoor, thanks for stopping by :) It should work if it's a convection oven, won't have a nice crust in a regular microwave oven. Let me know how it turns out :)

Hmmm
Thaks dear.. I dont have a convection oven.. For cakes i used regular stove and a big pan

Rather use your regular stove :)

No better tasting food has ever been devised by human hand than freshly made bread with cold butter!!

For sure @stahlberg, no other bake beats that smell and you're right, the butter has to be cold! I see you're Swedish, we run a little guesthouse here in South Africa, had lovely Swedish guests here for two months, they brought us a beautiful little Dala Horse which is a nice reminder of them.
Thanks for stopping by :)

lol my wife is from Dalarna... cool! Thanks for the beautiful photos.

Wow that's cool! They gave me a leaflet giving the story of the Dala horse. Nice meeting you here at the breadbake :)

These are lovely. I do miss baking bread. I will have to learn how to make an almond flour loaf.

Thanks @shawnamawna, are you gluten intolerant or on banting? I would have bad withdrawal if I could not have a slice of hot bread :(
Nice meeting you :)

I'm gluten intolerant. Actually, I am grain intolerant. It's been so long since I had anything resembling bread I can't remember the taste to miss it. But I do remember texture.

Awe not nice, but sure your health has improved :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50