Hotness in the making

in #foodphotography6 years ago

This is the first step in making "Sambal".
Look at those "hotties" lying there, waiting to be processed into some homemade hot "sambal".
(remember to always wear gloves...you'll find out why ;) )

Made with my " Huawei P10 Lite" (again)

I all this one:

Hotness in the making
IMG_20180118_123905.jpg

Sort:  

awesome! I was thinking of making some food posts and sharing some recipes here or something about food anyway, I love to make food that people really enjoy! This looks way too hot for me, I can't do the spicy foods much anymore, just mild!

haha, well it didn't just look to hot...I wasn't able to use this one for it wás way to hot...
Forgot to cool it down a bit....
Spicy food is great as long as you can still taste what you eat.
I hate those little restaurants ,for example, that think people want to have hot food because they have an exotic restaurant, like Indian or so, and then just making lava......ruining every other ingredient on the plate....

I look forward to see some food posts from you.
Always cool to see posts from "normal" people in stead of food bloggies and famous chefs....

Uhu, was a nice process making it:

IMG_20180118_122741.jpg

To bad it was too hot to use for a dish, even half a teaspoon ruined the dish

IMG_20180118_132904.jpg!

Ah, been there before. I grew some habaneros in the past. Too hot to do anything with other then cruel tricks on egotistical friends 😝

Hahaha savage!

I like it hahaha

I just made my own chilli powder yesterday. Nowhere near the same league as this but i love working with produce from the garden!

it is always great to work with fresh products.
Especially when they come out of your own garden.

I have not a sufficient garden for it yet.
But I sure hope to get it in the future.
There is some pride in making things yourself and your close friends/family.
Especially when they like it.

How did you made chilli powder btw? Like to make that too haha

Sure is, my chilli plants are being destroyed by snails though :(
All I did was dry the chillis in the oven then grind them to a powder, I've only just started my cullinary adventures

oh that simple haha.
Frigging awesome, never thought about that.

I am a chef for nearly 15 years now, but then one tend to forget the simple things huh.

being back to my roots now when it comes to food.
So I love these tiny simple things that can make such a big difference in the kitchen!

I dream of being a chef but there's no way I could keep up in a professional kitchen. I figured I should keep it simple until i have a process familiar and then start experimenting with throwing some other spices in with it

smart.
I stopped being a chef 2 years ago now.
And since then I really enjoy cooking again....

the best way to cook is with your heart and taste.
and courage...most of all maybe, don't be afraid to fail, for at least you tried what you thought.

I love just adding different things to dishes to make them taste better for me, sometimes I find a bad combo but its all learning experience.
In fact, I'm writing a post up about cooking today

Awesome, can't wait to criticize... Uh I mean read it haha
✌🏻😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36