Didn´t I tell you that I make the BEST GUACAMOLE ever? (recipe inside)

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

The avocado is a rather unique type of fruit which is healthy fats. This superfood has powerful beneficial effects on health.
There are many kinds, colours and shapes of avocados. My favourite and also the most popular type is called Hass avocado.

My quick, easy and tasty home-made guacamole recipe takes just 10 minutes!

Most important:
The basis of good food is fresh raw materials. There is a great difference between the unruly and the ripe on the sun. I call it "sun-kissed fruits and vegetables"

Ingredients:

  • 2 avocados (very ripe)
  • 1 large ripe tomato
  • garlic, red onion
  • 1 bunch of fresh coriander
  • salt and freshly ground pepper (chilli)
  • juice of lime
  • extra virgin olive oil



Method:

  • Cut garlic, onion, coriander and tomato.
  • Mash avocados with salt, pepper and juice of lime into bowl.
  • Add sliced raw materials and mash everything together.
  • Drip some olive oil on it.



Served with white wine, wholemeal baguette or tortilla chips.

Bon appetit!

Stay awesome and Steem on!

Lil Tammy

IMG_20161023_184428.jpg

For full view, please click on the image!

This is also my entry for today´s #foodphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests.

banner liltammy hotovka.jpg

Sort:  

This looks great, tomorrow I'll go to the market to see if I can get the ingredients, I love avocado and it's much tastier, thanks for the recipe.

Glad to inspire you! Hope you make your best guaca, too :)

I love guacamole. Yours looks great! I think extra virgin olive oil is a key for that. Oh how I miss Latin America for the endless cheap avocados! :D

You can not imagine how I miss this kind of ripe avocado here in Slovakia.. Cant wait to be back! :)
Thank you for comment, Donica:) Have a nice day!

To vypadá velice dobře. Avokádo mám rád ;-)

Fantastic recipe for avocado lover like myself :)

hm? jakože mňam alebo hmm.. blee? a teraz si rozmysli co napises :D

Asi myslel hmmm jako vyjádření obdivu a chuti, nemám pravdu? ;-)

no jasny :D

Vďaka páni;) @jjprac @markcze

Yum! Thank you for this recipe. I do this tomorrow.

I backpacked through Mexico twice way back when - love Mexican food and guacamole.

Aaaah, I must say that I like my own guac best :D

Congratulations @liltammy!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=liltammy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=didnt-i-tell-you-that-i-make-the-best-guacamole-ever-recipe-inside


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13