Lebanese Food Pt.1

in #foodphotography6 years ago

Hey guys, today, since I promised you, I am going to share some of my favorite foods, which I ate in my hometown Tripoli. 

The following picture shows my two favourite foods ever! In the upper left corner you have wine grape leaves, filled with ground meat and rice. The wine grape leaves rolls have to be cooked a whole day, so the meat and bones are getting done properly. This meal is normally only made when there's something special, like a celebration for example, because it takes a lot of time. The other dish is, correct me if I'm wrong, zucchini also filled with ground meat and rice and it is cooked in yogurt, so so good! 


Next we have a typical lebanese breakfast. First we have hummus, this is pureed chickpeas, I think everbody knows what it is. Then right of the tomatoes there is fatteh. Fatteh is made of arabic bread, which is crushed in little pieces, on top of that you put chickpease, yogurt with spices and last but not least heated butter. Left to the tomatoes, we have a ful plate. Ful is basically just beans with some other stuff, I dont really know how to describe it in english.. :D Oh, and in the picture you can also see some falafel, it isnt really typical for  a breakfast but I had to try it out!


And now to the best part... the sweets! :D  Straight on the first day, I had to get some lebanese candy. They are sooo good and suprisingly cheap, thats two in one ;D The first day we bought a ton of sweets, from chips to chocolate to gummy bears to freakin' twinkies, ahhh so satisfying, just take a look at it!


This is actually only a part of it, we couldn't fit everything on the picture :D


Thats it for now, I hope you enjoyed this little tease of lebanese food. There's more coming so stay tuned and thank you for reading!

Sort:  

i like the sweet treats. do u lke streetfood too? it shows on my post

I love streetfood!

Gezzz thats a hell of a lot candys. BAKLAVA FTW

Where do you know baklava from and where did you try it the first time ?

Burger King gave it to me when I was 7 years old

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81