Awesome Almond Meringue Cookie Desserts!

in #foodphotography6 years ago

First of all I would like wish All of You Steemians a Happy & Healthy New Year . . . and
then, I would like to share with you two awesome tasting cookie desserts that I love
and shared recently with all my website subscribers.

In December when I tested a Sarah Bernhardt cookie recipe (photo & link to recipe below)

Sarah Bernhard Cookies (Small) - Copy.jpg

before posting it on my website ( https://www.cook-eat-go.com/ ) I decided to freeze more
than half of the almond meringue cookies I baked without the chocolate filling as I thought
it might be nice to have some plain crunchy cookies around to enjoy with my afternoon tea
or coffee.

As I knew I would, I loved munching on these cookies but then I thought, they would also be
perfect for an easy2make dessert; stacked up with whipped cream and fresh strawberries, for
my staying at home, no fuzz Xmas menu!

sarah berndhardt.jpg

To be honest, the results were terrific and I’m pretty sure that I will be offering this scrumptious
dessert on many other occasions in the future. The important thing is to have a stock of cookies
in the freezer and whenever you fancy or need to put together a yummy dessert in a whiff, the only
thing you need to do is whip up some cream, slice a few fresh strawberries (or other fruit) and stack
up to your liking. For an extra touch and a bit of extra color, sprinkle with grated or finely swirled
dark chocolate. Flaked almonds are also a nice touch@

For our Christmas dessert, I used three cookies per person as I felt that was plenty but you might
want to play with the idea and the fruit. Apart from using berries, I have a feeling peaches and figs
would be nice or even caramelized pears or apples.

For the cream, I whipped up 200ml cream with a little confectionery sugar and a few drops of pure
vanilla extract, but you can use vanilla sugar that is readily available in most grocery stores.
The whipped cream was actually plenty for 4 desserts . . . so keep that in mind if you fancy making this dessert.

If you have some nice dessert glasses, this would be another great option for this dessert instead of
stacking it up on a plate.

Here is a link to the blog post and recipe on my website:
https://www.cook-eat-go.com/single-post/2019/01/12/Almond-Meringue-Strawberry-Dessert

©KaritasM – January 2019

082.jpg

!Be warned . . . if you do make these cookies /desserts . . . they are addictive!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @karitas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83