Dined at Fabio's in Busay

in #foodphotography6 years ago

image

Had the courage to go out of the house last Saturday although weather forecast showed a high chance of rain. The skies were clear though and James and I thought we could make it to Busay before it would pour. Thank goodness, the rain didn't visit Cebu City that day so traffic was the only enemy.

But we soon arrived at a section along Veteran's Drive in Busay which I really believe is a rather dangerous location, the two lane road is just a few inches away from the resto's doorway like literally. There were a few vehicles parked in Sampaloque's little parking area which is beside Fabio's. And motorcycles or other vehicles moving in 60kph are passing by, I hope no accidents will ever occur near here.

Anyway, as we entered, I realized this is a very small restaurant, reclaimed wood were used for their walls, wooden crates made into table tops, some tables and chairs are also placed outside for those who adore al fresco dining and a mountain bike hanging at the left wall. Simple, homey with a nice view of the mountains.

Hurriedly, I went to the available table attached at the wall behind, it got high chairs with great glass windows overlooking the Busay mountains and a little glimpse of the cityscape. I could feel the cold breeze.

I adored the florescent lights under the table, it added a cool vibe. I snapped few shots, used my phone because I was too tired to excited to pull my Sony NEX camera in my anti thief backpack (a gift from my Belgian boss).

image

Some English speaking diners were having a heart to heart talk but because its a tiny place, I could literally hear what they were talking and whom they were backbiting. Anyway, I had to busy myself and tried my best not to listen to what they were talking.

At this point, the staff already handed me the menu. I ordered pasta, some cheesy fries, mashed potato for James and a grilled quarter chicken. Oh, I love lemonade so I ordered their BlackBerry mint and Strawberry Basil for James.

image

On my left, I was tempted to ask if I could rewrite this for them. I love the wooden set of kitchenware.

The drinks came in first. And I had to ask again which was which, they got the same color and i missed that mine shouldn't have basil.

image

Food arrived in a few minutes and I was already starving I couldn't wait for all the orders to arrive so I ended up just taking a photo of my pasta and the fries.

image

Their pasta was just so so, there was something missing and I can't figure it out. Or maybe it was because I already taken a few sips of the BlackBerry Mint.

image

Cheesy fries was of course a bomb. Everyone loves cheese and fries so if combined together, is a hit! But while eating, I realized I was carbo loading with all these starch!

It's okay I told myself, its Saturday and it means cheat day.

image

As mentioned, Sampaloque is another resto just next to Fabio's. There's another establishment next to it and that's Crate, a coffee shop.

image

Crate only allows their customers to drink their coffee outside. Although it was okay, I dislike that I there's too much noise and air pollution because of the vehicles passing by.

All images taken by yours truly on a Samsung Note FE and edited via Snapseed.

!steemitworldmap 10.352272 lat 123.888605 long d3scr




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

On my left, I was tempted to ask if I could rewrite this for them.

You had me laughing lol! It's a bad habit to break I guess.

I like places like this. The simplicity of materials and the materials itself give a warm atmosphere and also not an intimidating vibe. Bicycles are a thing now. I have been planning to compile a post about places here where they use bikes as props.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hahaha di ko nalang ginawa sir.hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-19T22:00:12
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 650.42/800.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 190
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.07 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=junebride
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=dined-at-fabio-s-in-busay-28645dcfa7ac9


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40